Scholarship Program

We educate, inform and empower—laying the foundations of tomorrow’s success today.

Since its inception in 2007, IANA has awarded over $5.3 million to support students in university programs focused on freight and intermodal transportation. The twelve undergraduate schools currently receiving scholarship awards are California State University at Long Beach, California State University Maritime Academy, College of Charleston, Georgia Southern University, NC A&T State University, SUNY Maritime College, University of Arkansas, University of Maryland, University of North Florida, University of North Texas, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, and University of Wisconsin — Superior. The Transportation & Supply Chain Institute at the University of Denver (TSCI) is the only awardee supporting exclusively graduate degrees.

The Scholarship Award Program seeks to progress the education of the intermodal freight transportation industry’s next generation of leaders and managers by providing students with opportunities to attend Intermodal EXPO, take study trips to intermodal facilities across the U.S., participate in academic case competitions, interact with transportation executives and conduct intermodal freight research.

Meet Our SchoolsReview Student Case Competitions


A special thank you to our premium level partners for your continued support.